Herpetology the Video Game - Help Me?

Everything Blue Tongues! Have a question? Just got a BTS and want to introduce yourself? This is the place!
Forum rules
In this forum all are welcome to ask blue tongue skink-related questions, share information, ideas, tips, experiences, and pictures with fellow BTS enthusiasts.
If you are wondering if your BTS is acting normally or might be sick, this is where you can get help with that.
This is also where you can have some FUN while sharing the enjoyment you get from your blueys!
Fatal_S
Take Flight
Take Flight

Herpetology the Video Game - Help Me?

Postby Fatal_S » Sat May 12, 2007 7:05 pm

Hey guys. I'm a intermediate game designer, and I'm starting work on a new game. Herpetology. Care to make a guess as to what it's about? :) For quite a while I've wanted to do a game about keeping herps, and maybe even being a herp breeder. Now that I have more experience working on games (I'm in a Girls in Gaming class where we're designing games) I'm hoping to make this new game.

Now my game will have an educational twist. Throughout my years working with herps, learning about herps, and as a member of this site, I've learned a lot. However, I've found a major problem is that people have no idea about the requirements their pets come with. My game will therefor have a requirement where you will need the equipment to properly care for your pet, and if you give it the wrong care it will become sick.

Now I'm considering this an On-Topic post as I will of course have at least 1 subspecies of BTS. In fact the BTS will be my base animal. Eventually I'd like to have several other sub-species (shingles are much different for example), but that's a maybe. I'd also like to have other common and uncommon herps to work with.