New rescue, possible mbd? [updated]

Everything Blue Tongues! Have a question? Just got a BTS and want to introduce yourself? This is the place!
Forum rules
In this forum all are welcome to ask blue tongue skink-related questions, share information, ideas, tips, experiences, and pictures with fellow BTS enthusiasts.
If you are wondering if your BTS is acting normally or might be sick, this is where you can get help with that.
This is also where you can have some FUN while sharing the enjoyment you get from your blueys!
HsinVega
Bluey Beginner
Bluey Beginner

New rescue, possible mbd? [updated]

Postby HsinVega » Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:28 am

Hello everyone! I've recently got a BTS rescue and it's my first, tho i've been keeping 2 leopard geckos for 3 years now so not really new to the hobby :D
However this new pancake seems to have his fingers in really bad shape and the earliest i could schedule a vet appointment is at the end of next month so i wanted to ask some suggestion on how to make it better or at least not worse!
At the moment i keep him on coconut fiber, have 2 hides, a water dish where he can soak, a calcium dish and use another dish to feed. I've got him for a couple of days so i've only fed him once but plan on using the following to feed: locusts, snails, mealworms, apples, peaches, bananas, carrots, pumpkins and collard greens, also occasionally scrambled eggs. Temps are about 85F/29C on warm side and 68F/20C on cold side.

ImageImage bad finger pics below :<

ImageImageImageImage
As you can see he misses most of his fingers and some of them are curled upwards :< I've put a full calcium dish in his tank to hope it doesnt get worse but... should i do anything else?
Last edited by HsinVega on Sun Oct 13, 2019 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
splashy07
ADMIN
ADMIN

Re: New rescue, possible mbd?

Postby splashy07 » Thu Sep 12, 2019 5:48 am

Does not look like MBD, but possible humidity deprivation caused stuck shed on toes, and overgrown toenails.
Janella