White Plains Expo Nov. 2017

Everything Blue Tongues! Have a question? Just got a BTS and want to introduce yourself? This is the place!
Forum rules
In this forum all are welcome to ask blue tongue skink-related questions, share information, ideas, tips, experiences, and pictures with fellow BTS enthusiasts.
If you are wondering if your BTS is acting normally or might be sick, this is where you can get help with that.
This is also where you can have some FUN while sharing the enjoyment you get from your blueys!
Fossil
Bluey Beginner
Bluey Beginner

White Plains Expo Nov. 2017

Postby Fossil » Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:33 pm

Hello! I'm not sure if this is the proper place to put this but I've seen other expo topics in this forum so I'll give it a shot. I'm going to be attending the New York Metro reptile expo this November 26th and I was wondering if there were breeders that you would recommend. I'm quite new to the bluey scene so I don't know about many reputable breeders and I know that just because they are at an expo doesn't mean they have a clean history. I know that most blue tongues at expos are imports so If I end up not finding one that I can reasonably assume is cbb, I won't buy one. I've been all but discouraged going through the links provided on the expo page. I've only seen one or two vendors that sell blueys and they were all but sold out. I guess that's what I get for looking when it's not bluey season huh. Are any of you guys going to be there? Do you know of a vendor that you trust that may be in attendance? Have any pics of the blues that you bought at this expo?

I am specifically looking for northerns, but I will almost anything.
Also, any tips for shopping at Expos?
0.0.1 Northern Bluey (Raptor)
EricaLikeBurrito
Bluey Beginner
Bluey Beginner

Re: White Plains Expo Nov. 2017

Postby EricaLikeBurrito » Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:44 pm