Any help would be appreciated !!

Everything Blue Tongues! Have a question? Just got a BTS and want to introduce yourself? This is the place!
Forum rules
In this forum all are welcome to ask blue tongue skink-related questions, share information, ideas, tips, experiences, and pictures with fellow BTS enthusiasts.
If you are wondering if your BTS is acting normally or might be sick, this is where you can get help with that.
This is also where you can have some FUN while sharing the enjoyment you get from your blueys!
Stacey2301
Bluey Beginner
Bluey Beginner

Any help would be appreciated !!

Postby Stacey2301 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:31 pm

So I guess I better start from the beginning , I'm new to BTS and defiantly made some serious mistakes that lead to my poor BTS having mites , internal parasite and a RI. Went straight to the vets and we managed to easily clear the mites and internal parasites. Unfortunately the anti biotics didn't work aswell as hoped , I took him back and the vet explained that he had pneumonia we advised that he stayed in the vets ... he ended up being there for 3 weeks and it was extremely touch and go at points. Eventually I was told I could bring him however I had to continue with anti biotics , Saturday was my 2 week check up and the vet was pleased anakin had gained weight and she said he's breathing was defiantly more relaxed .

The problem is something isn't sitting right in me.. he's still sneezing a lot , there's often fluid over his nose , and whenever I get him out or I'm watching him his breathing is very heavy I have another checkup 2 weeks from now but I'm terrified one day il go to the viv and he'll be dead . Will he ever get better ? How long will this go on for ? Should I even wait for the next checkup or just go straight their ? So far this has cost me £650 what happens if I can't afford any more?

I'm very worried
Janella
ADMIN
ADMIN
Your Facebook name: Janella Poch

Re: Any help would be appreciated !!