I'm a student can I own a BTS?

Everything Blue Tongues! Have a question? Just got a BTS and want to introduce yourself? This is the place!
Forum rules
In this forum all are welcome to ask blue tongue skink-related questions, share information, ideas, tips, experiences, and pictures with fellow BTS enthusiasts.
If you are wondering if your BTS is acting normally or might be sick, this is where you can get help with that.
This is also where you can have some FUN while sharing the enjoyment you get from your blueys!
Julia12567
Bluey Beginner
Bluey Beginner

I'm a student can I own a BTS?

Postby Julia12567 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:23 am

hello everyone.
I really want a blue tongue skink, and yes I have done my research.
I'm just not sure about one thing. I am 13, and I got to school (obviously) but I am not sure wether I will have enough time to spend with my blue tongue skink as they are diurnal. I leave the house at 8am and return at 5pm but sometimes I have sport so could come home as late as 7pm or later. I'm just not sure if I will have enough time to spend with my BTS, and again I really want one but only if I can make it happy and entertain it.

Thank you for reading I really appreciate any responses.
:)
Janella
ADMIN
ADMIN
Your Facebook name: Janella Poch

Re: I'm a student can I own a BTS?

Postby Janella » Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:55 pm

Hey, I sent you an email back. Let me know if you don't get it.
kingofnobbys
Bluey Devotee
Bluey Devotee

Postby kingofnobbys » Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:39 am

My advise is wait a few more years , so you will be more mature and better equipped and able to take a parttime job to pay for the expenses involved in setting up a viv , bi-annual uvb light replacements , vet fees (for annual wellness checks and when it has an accident (gets injured) or gets sick) , foods and suppliments .

This works out very expensive .