ARCHER

Anything and everything not pertaining to blue-tongued skinks.
Forum rules
This is the place where anything goes! As long as it adheres to our general rules, you may post about it here; for example, tell us or show us: who you are, what you do, what you love/like/dislike, what you have, what you made, what happened, how you feel, what you think, what you heard, what you read, what you wonder, etc. How about showing us something we’ve never seen before?!
mitchell.a.88
Bluey Beginner
Bluey Beginner

ARCHER

Postby mitchell.a.88 » Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:35 pm

Hey everyone! So over on the Skink side of things I posted about Nubbs formerly known as Cinnamon. Well he actually came over to me with a friend, a Chinese Water Dragon that I have named Archer (after the world's deadliest spy, Sterling Archer). I have no prior experience with water dragons but so far he's been entertaining.

One of the first things I did was got him into a larger enclosure. Now it's not as large as I would like but it's a start. It's the Zoo Med Iguanarium. Due to their humidity needs and the fact that it's an open air cage I attached a shower curtain around three of the sides to hopefully keep the humidity up.

IMG_4296.jpg

Here is a closeup of the shower curtain, I didn't want it to look too tacky...

IMG_4297.jpg

Basically it's held on with a lot of zip ties. I think it turned out nice looking though.

After the curtain attachment I added some plants and branches

IMG_4298.jpg

I would like to get a lot more in there and provide some good climbing space and cover though. But that will be after next payday.

Finally I added the Dragon

IMG_4299.jpg

He's a very handsome fella and I'm excited to have him with me!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Susann
ADMIN
ADMIN

Re: ARCHER

Postby Susann » Sun Sep 06, 2015 9:47 pm

That dude is SO cool! Man, if they ate dog food once a week I would've kept him for myself! :wink: