Just saying hello!

Anything and everything not pertaining to blue-tongued skinks.
Forum rules
This is the place where anything goes! As long as it adheres to our general rules, you may post about it here; for example, tell us or show us: who you are, what you do, what you love/like/dislike, what you have, what you made, what happened, how you feel, what you think, what you heard, what you read, what you wonder, etc. How about showing us something we’ve never seen before?!
nightfury

Just saying hello!

Postby nightfury » Tue Jul 15, 2014 6:24 pm

I'm rather new to the world of reptiles, at least as far as owning them, but as a child I was always fascinated by snakes and lizards, and spent my days in the garden or field, finding scaly treasures to catch and bring home (much to my mother's dismay, lol). Sadly, though, my mother had an intense phobia of pretty much anything snake-like, lizards included, so growing up I was never able to have them, aside from interactions with the odd garter snake, hognose, blue-tails and horny toads.

Once I was old enough to move out, though, I got my first corn snake, though it sadly didn't last very long (I purchased it from a pet store, before knowing better, and the animal was very ill). After that, I was a bit shy to try again for many years.

I'm 28 now, and the one reptile that's really stood out to me for years, and I've always pined for, is a BTS. I've been soaking up as much information as possible, and am on the hunt for my first Bluey. Come this weekend, when my paycheck comes, I'll be off to get all I need to set up, so that I'm well prepared beforehand. I don't know if I'll ever stray into breeding, but for now I'll just be thrilled to have a single Bluey to love and provide for. <3
Dakota
Snail Hunter
Snail Hunter
Your Facebook name: Dakota Nivens

Re: Just saying hello!

Postby Dakota » Tue Jul 15, 2014 6:58 pm